3 Hasaacas Ladies Players Up for Women’s Premier League Top Awards

The Women’s Premier League Board has revealed the list of nominees for the 2022 Women’s Premier League end of season awards featuring 3 Hasaacas Ladies Football Club Players.

Goalkeeper Grace Banwaa, Defender Blessing Shine Agbomadzi and Midfielder Doreen Copson are up for awards for various categories.

In the Best Goalkeeper of the Season category, Grace Banwaa will compete alongside former Hasaacas Ladies goalkeeper and current Faith Ladies goalkeeper Anabel Bansah, Safiatu Salifu of Ampem Darkoa Ladies and Cynthia Findib Konlan of Pearlpia Ladies FC.

Grace Banwaa had a record number of clean-sheets, 10, the highest of the season and the second least goals conceded 6 of the season. She had one assist for the season, the only goalkeeper to do so out of 14 games.

IMG 4942

Grace Banwaa Goalkeeper Hasaacas Ladies FC

Doreen Copson improved performance this season won her a nomination among the Best Player of the Season Award – she played 18 out of the 19 games of the season.

She’s been challenged by Grace Acheampong of Ampem Darkoa Ladies, Princess Owusu of Fabulous Ladies and Firdous Yakubu of Ashtown Ladies.

Doreen Copson had a record high number of assists for the season. She was the top season assister with 8 to her name and scored 3 goals from the central midfield winning 3 MVP awards.

IMG 4904

Doreen Copson Hasaacas Ladies FC

Lastly, Shine Blessing Agbomadzie is in key contention for the best defender award – Blessing Shine’s debut season for the Giants in the Women’s Premier League sets her up for the accolade having played 17 of the 19 games of the season.

She saw to it that Hasaacas Ladies finished the season with the least number of goals conceded, 6, for the season.

She had an assist to her name as a central defender and one MVP to her credit for the season.

Shine will be challenged by Ampem Darkoa Ladies duo Justice Tweneboah and Abena Anoma Opoku and Veronica Adarkwa of Ashtown Ladies.

IMG 20220511 071841 662

In the Coach of the Season nominees; Yussif Basigi will once again compete for the honor.

The Hasmal gaffer secured a record number of wins for the season 14, the most in the season.

Had a record number of points for the season 46 points, a new milestone in the competition’s history.

He’ll be fisting it up with Nana Adarkwa of Ampem Darkoa Ladies, Baba Nuhu of Pearlpia Ladies and Edna Quaigraine of Faith Ladies FC.

IMG 4887IMG 4887

We wish all nominees the very best of luck.