Super Hasmal thrash Berry Ladies 3-1 at Madina Astroturf

In a thrilling encounter at the Madina Astro Turf, Hasaacas Ladies clinched a 3-1 victory over Berry Ladies, securing their third consecutive win of the season.

Fatoumata Tamboura, Mary Opoku Ndali and Alice Sarpong strikes proved decisive in sinking Berry Ladies.

This marked Hasaacas Ladies’ third match of the season, facing off against the formidable Berry Ladies in Madina.

The dominance of Hasaacas was evident as they netted goals through Fatoumata Tamboura, Mary Opoku Ndali, and Alice Sarpong. Despite Berry Ladies pulling one back with Deborah Anno’s seventieth-minute strike, Hasaacas maintained control.

How we lined up

The starting lineup featured Diana Maaweremou in goal for the first time this season, supported by Ama Bennie Appiah, Comfort Owusu, Veronica Kumah, and Vera Afful in defense.

In the heart of midfield were Sylvia Osei, Alice Sarpong, Linda Epo, and Mary Opoku Ndali, with Fatoumata and Mukarama leading the attacking lines.

On the bench, Grace Banwaa (GK), Rita Boamsi, Vivian Kudjoe, Comfort Janny, and Irene De-Graft awaited their opportunity.

The technical team made strategic changes during the game, with Linda Epo making way for Vivian Cudjoe and Irene De-Graft replacing Ama Bennie Appiah.

What happened

The match kicked off with both teams vying for control, and in the eleventh minute, Fatoumata Tamboura opened the scoring, putting Hasaacas Ladies in the lead at halftime. Ten minutes into the second half, Mary Opoku doubled the lead with a splendid goal.

Despite Berry Ladies narrowing the gap in the seventieth minute through Deborah Anno, the game intensified as both teams sought victory. In stoppage time, Alice Sarpong sealed Hasaacas’ triumph with a late goal, securing the 3-1 win away.

What it means

Coach Yussif Basigi and his team now stand tall with three consecutive wins, maintaining their top spot even with a game in hand.

What’s next

The next challenge awaits, as we face Lady Strikers (outstanding game) at home on Wednesday, November 22, 2023, at exactly 3:00pm local time in the ongoing Malta Guinness Women’s Premier League.